A pleasant surprise!

Standard

For those of you who have followed me for a while,  you know that I’m a Pentax to Canon convert. While I don’t regret making the move in terms of my gear, one of the things I have missed the most about Pentax has been the best-known and busiest of the Pentax-related online discussion groups– PentaxForums. While I’ve posted on other sites such as FredMiranda and POTN, it just wasn’t the same. After being active on PentaxForums for about a year and a half before switching to Canon, that special group of people had become almost like family to me–that’s the type of camaraderie that you’ll find there.

Even though I’ve switched, it’s been this type of camaraderie that’s kept me coming back and checking in every once in a while. Adam, the site’s founder, had even established an “Off-Brand” forum, where many folks like me tended to congregate. Last weekend, much to my pleasant surprise, I ran into this thread while perusing PentaxForums. No, it definitely wasn’t an early April Fool’s joke designed to freak out some of the die-hard Pentaxians. 😀

The new site for Canon and Nikon users is now up and running, as of today. Check it out at:

http://www.canikonforums.com/forums/

Many kudos to Adam for putting the hard work into creating  this the site! 😀

I’ve already registered–find me under “hwblanks”. I’ve already found several people that I recognize from PentaxForums, so I’m very hopeful that the family spirit will be alive and well, as site continues to grow in users. 🙂

Once you’ve checked out the site and determine that you like it, please register and become part of this great community. Please get the word out to your other photographer friends so that they’ll come check us out. Of course, if you’re a Pentax user and haven’t checked out PentaxForums, I would most definitely encourage you to do so.

About Heather

I am a hobbyist photographer who dabbled in photography on and off from the time I was a teen, but started getting more serious about it in the late summer of 2007 when I signed up for a photography class through the Community Education program at Santa Fe College in Gainesville, Florida and really got to understand how cameras really work--the rest history. Being a spiritually-minded person, I'm always looking for ways to integrate that with the rest of my life, including photography.

Leave a Reply

