Yet another workshop…I like workshops

Standard

This posting finds me sitting in a hotel room in Newport, Tennessee before the parents and I head over to Max Patch, which is on the Tennessee/North Carolina border where Dad and I will be attending a photography workshop led by Lori Kincaid. Dad and I first met her at the spring photography workshop at the Great Smoky Mountains Institute at Tremont earlier this year. Out of all the instructors, she was our favorite, so we were tickled to find out that she offers workshops of her own. In addition to being a great instructor, she is also a great photographer and we’re looking forward to learning more from her. If you’re interested in seeing some of her work here’s the link to her website:
http://www.kincaidphoto.com/index.html
I’ll be posting more about the workshop once I get home, so stay tuned. 🙂

About Heather

I am a hobbyist photographer who dabbled in photography on and off from the time I was a teen, but started getting more serious about it in the late summer of 2007 when I signed up for a photography class through the Community Education program at Santa Fe College in Gainesville, Florida and really got to understand how cameras really work--the rest history. Being a spiritually-minded person, I'm always looking for ways to integrate that with the rest of my life, including photography.

Leave a Reply

