Great Smoky Mountains Institute at Tremont

Standard

As I mentioned in a previous post, I attended the Spring Photography Workshop at GSMIT. It was an intense and busy, but very rewarding experience for me. Not only did I get to go out to beautiful places and take great pics, I also learned a lot from the 5 instructors, who were very helpful. While I’ll go into more details about what I learned in future posts, I will say that I’ve gotten to know my tripod in a whole new way and that my newly purchased cable release proved to be an indispensable tool.

About Heather

I am a hobbyist photographer who dabbled in photography on and off from the time I was a teen, but started getting more serious about it in the late summer of 2007 when I signed up for a photography class through the Community Education program at Santa Fe College in Gainesville, Florida and really got to understand how cameras really work--the rest history. Being a spiritually-minded person, I'm always looking for ways to integrate that with the rest of my life, including photography.

Leave a Reply

