Hello friends!

Standard

Welcome to my new blog! Basically, this blog will be mostly about photography, but I’ll be thowing in some thoughts relating to spirituality and life as I see fit. I’ll be sharing my thoughts about the direction of my own photography, as well as the things I’m learning about photography from both the creative and technical ends.

For those of you who are reading this and don’t know me already, I am a hobbyist photographer who dabbled in photography on and off from the time I was a teen, but started getting more serious about it in the late summer of 2007 when I signed up for a photography class through the Community Education program at Santa Fe College in Gainesville, Florida and really got to understand how cameras really work. I use both Pentax film and digital SLRs, along with the requisite lenses. For editing, I mostly use Adobe Photoshop Lightroom. While I’m open to shooting most subjects, I seem to gravitate towards the natural world–landscapes, flowers and plants, and small animals.

At any rate, I hope that you’ll find my thoughts beneficial to your own growth as a photographer and as a person.

About Heather

I am a hobbyist photographer who dabbled in photography on and off from the time I was a teen, but started getting more serious about it in the late summer of 2007 when I signed up for a photography class through the Community Education program at Santa Fe College in Gainesville, Florida and really got to understand how cameras really work--the rest history. Being a spiritually-minded person, I'm always looking for ways to integrate that with the rest of my life, including photography.

9 responses »

    • If I do have an RSS feed, I haven’t figured out how to put in on the blog page yet. To keep up with other people’s blogs, I use Bloglines; all I have to do to add a blog to my list is to copy and paste the blog’s web address into Bloglines and it keeps track of it for me.

      Thanks!
      Heather 🙂

  1. Hiya Heather!

    I’ve added you to my RSS feed, so you better start posting photos…NOW! 😀

    It’s a chore and a joy to maintain a blog, so be strong and keep at it. I know you can do it.

    Best,

    —M.

    • Posting pics is in the plan. I’ll be leaving on my vacation Wednesday and part of it will be spent at a photography workshop, so yes, the photos will be coming.

      Thanks!
      Heather 🙂

  2. Hello Heather,

    My name is Yvon Bourque and I operate Pentax DSLRs Blogspot, which is listed in your links. I have added your site to my blog and everytime you post something, it will appear on my blog under “Favorite blogs by posting time”, in the right column. I get thousands of hits every day and I hope it will help you with your endeavor.

    Good luck.

    • Thanks, Yvon. 🙂 I’ve been following your blog for quite sometime now and I really like it so I’m happy to connect you with more potential readers. 🙂

      Heather

  3. Hi Heather! I love your new blog. I can’t wait to follow it and to enjoy your photos and learn as much about photography as I can! Have a good day!

  4. I looke forward to more of your pictures. This seems to be an honest website. Using photography in a Christian spiritual sense intrigues me. How can I praise God through pictures with my cameras is a question I am pursuing.

  5. Hi Heather!

    I love the idea for your blog – looking forward to seeing/reading more. I agree about the Sunday morning thing – we gotta try to live it 24/7!

Leave a Reply

